NFR 2016   |   Applications   |   Important Forms
Fun Facts
For the past 4 years, the WPRA Rookie of the Year has also qualified for the WNFR:
Fun FactsFun FactsFun FactsFun Facts

  • Lockhart Locks Up Round 3 Win at Wrangler NFR

    2016 NFR

    Lockhart Locks Up Round 3 Win at Wrangler NFR
    Photo by Kenneth Springer

    12/3/16 The solid and spectacular team of Lisa Lockhart and Louie (An Oakie With Cash) edged a fast field to claim the WPRA Barrel Racing win in Round 3... MORE
  • Lisa LockhartWinning RunRound 3


    Lisa Lockhart
    Winning Run
    Round 3
  • Horse Awards

    Behind the Scenes

    Horse Awards
    12/3/16 Cowgirls Honor the Horses that Brought them to Las Vegas

2016 Wrangler National Finals

Las Vegas turns into cowboy (and cowgirl) town and will be hosting the 2016 Wrangler National Finals Rodeo. To make following the action easier, take a look at the current Preview information below and check back frequently for new updates. See you in Vegas!

  • Mary Burger
  • Jackie Ganter
  • Mary Walker
  • Ivy Conrado
  • Kimmie Wall
  • Stevi Hillman
  • Lisa Lockhart
  • Sarah Rose McDonald
  • Michele McLeod
  • Cayla Melby
  • Pamela Capper
  • Sherry Cervi
  • Carley Richardon
  • Jana Bean
  • Amberleigh Moore

ProRodeo Hall of Fame to Induct WPRA Members
11/30/16 - COLORADO SPRINGS, COLO. -The Women's Professional Rodeo Association and the Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association are adding a new chapter in 2017 to their storied history.

The two Associations along with the ProRodeo Hall of Fame have partnered together to include barrel racers in the Hall of Fame for the first time ever. This is a huge milestone with both associations being very proud of this recognition.

"I am beyond thrilled to see this partnership come to fruition not only for the WPRA and its members but for all of rodeo," said Doreen Wintermute, WPRA President. "I can't thank the PRCA and the ProRodeo Hall of Fame enough for making this happen."

PRCA Commissioner Karl Stressman made the announcement at the 2016 State of the PRCA address in Las Vegas at the Wrangler NFR Convention, on November 29. MORE

JBF logo

And the 2016 Justin Boots Best Footing Awards® Winners Are...
11/4/16 - The WPRA and Justin Boots are proud to announce the winners (and runners up) of the 2016 Justin Best Footing Awards® ground program. This amazing program allows the WPRA Board of Directors and our members to recognize those committees in each circuit who have put forth an extra effort to ensure safe and consistent around conditions for the barrel race. MORE


WPRA Honors Those in Rodeo Working Behind the Scenes
11/4/16 - Each year, the WPRA honors those in the business, who work tirelessly behind the scenes to make rodeo happen and barrel racing the success that it is. Winners in each of our recognition categories will be officially recognized during the annual WPRA Star Celebration on Thursday, Dec. 1 at the Grand Ballroom of the South Point Hotel and Casino. MORE

From the Office:

President's Update

President's Update

December 1, 2016
What a great WPRA World Finals we had in Waco and my hats off to all the world champions. A big thanks to the WPRA Staff, Board of Directors and our amazing sponsors for such wonderful awards.

Read more

Rule Book
The 2017 Rule Book Is Now Available
10/3/16 - The WPRA Board has finished their work with the 2017 Rule Book and it is currently being printed. Meanwhile, you can access the rule book right here or by clicking the WPRA Rule Book link under the Helpful Links sidebar to the right of the page. Note that a hard copy of the 2017 Rule Book, along with your membership card, will be mailed to you on or around October 15th.

RULE — Points won after determination of the circuit and national year, but prior to the purchase of the next year’s membership, will not count for the succeeding year unless the member timely (by December 31) purchases membership for the succeeding year. If a member allows her membership to expire, all points previously won will be forfeited unless member purchases membership for the succeeding year (by December 31). MORE


World Finals
RAM Finals
Wrangler Champions Challenge