Mary Walker and Shelley Morgan

By Ann Bleiker

There was no one more consistent during the Ram Texas Circuit Finals in Waco, the first weekend of January than 2012 WPRA World Champion Mary Walker.

Walker punched her ticket to Kissimmee, Fla., in March for the Ram National Circuit Finals after winning the average title at the Texas Circuit Finals with a three run total of 48.91 seconds. Callie duPerier was the next closest with a 49.12.

Walker finished fourth in the first round with a 16.37-second run, was third in the second round with a 16.26 and just missed the top 4 in the third and final round with a 16.28. Newly crowned world champion Fallon Taylor took fourth in the final round with a 16.27.

Walker will join Shelley Morgan in representing the Texas Circuit after Morgan won the year-end title with a total of $29,462 in earnings for the 2014 season.

Two more circuit finals remain – the First Frontier Circuit Finals – Jan. 15-17 in Harrisburg, Pa., and the Montana Circuit Finals – Jan. 16-18 in Great Falls.

Below are the qualifiers to date for the Ram National Circuit Finals Rodeo. A full story on the Texas Circuit Finals will appear in the February issue of the Women’s Pro Rodeo News.
2015 RNCFR Qualifiers
*The following have all earned a

Lisa Lockhart
Bobbi Grann

Ann Scott
Sheena Robbins

Columbia River
Pamela Capper
Kathy Grimes

Great Lakes
Cheyenne Shipps (R)
Natalie Foutch

Mountain States
C.J. Vondette
Laura Lambert

Gretchen Benbenek
Mary Burger

Victoria Williams
Sarah Rose McDonald (R)

Shelley Morgan
Mary Walker

Kassidy Dennison
Rebecca Hughes

Nancy Hunter
McKale Hadley