Contract Award Nomination list and winners

WPRA Board of Meeting Minutes Teleconference Call 10/10/2018

In Attendance: Doreen Wintermute, Jerri Mann, Heidi Schmidt, Margo Ransom, Patti McCutchen, Cindy Gillespie, Dillon McPherson, Melanie Luark, Patti Roberts (limited proxy), Marlene McRae, Stacey Freitas, Toni Karr, and Julie Herman. Dana Eismeier and Janet Cropper

Not in Attendance: Eileen Lang-Kramme, Chris Powers and Lois Ferguson

- 1. WPRA President, Doreen Wintermute calls the meeting to order.
- 2. **Review of Alleged Major Rule Violation**: Alleged violation of rule 9.3.13- abuse of horse on rodeo grounds.

Hearing. Board discussion.

Motion by: I move that we drop the alleged violation and remind the member to be attentive when training.

2nd bv

11 Yes votes/0 No votes

Motion passes.

- **3. PRCA Update:** WPRA President, Doreen Wintermute provided an update of what the PRCA is thinking in terms of a possible membership types and rodeo tier structure for 2020. Little is final and all is dependent on sponsorship. PRCA has also agreed to meet in January 2019 for further discussions.
- 4. Contract Personnel & Special Award Recognition for 2018:

See attached sheet for winners and those being recognized.

Meeting adjourned.

Contract Award Nomination list and winners

ANNOUNCER OF THE YEAR

Bob Edmonds

TC Long

JUDGE OF THE YEAR

Wade Berry

Allan Jordan Mike Steiger Wade Woolstenhulme Jim Whiting

MILDRED FARRIS SECRETARY OF THE YEAR

Sunni Deb Backstrom

STOCK CONTRACTOR OF THE YEAR

Barnes PRCA Rodeo – Marty Barnes

LARGE RODE OF THE YEAR

California Rodeo Salinas

Spanish Fork Fiesta Days

MEDIUM RODEO OF THE YEAR

Mandan Rodeo Days

75th Santa Maria Elks Rodeo Big Sky Pro Rodeo

SMALL RODEO OF THE YEAR

Linn County Fair & Rodeo

Springville Sierra Rodeo White Sulphur Springs Labor Day Rodeo

LENORA REIMERS' HERITAGE AWARD

Chelle Wahlert

LIFETIME FAMILY HERITAGE AWARD

4L & Diamond S Rodeo

MEDIA AWARD

Jolee Lautaret-Jordan

OUTSTANDING INDIVIDUAL

George Taylor

CORPORATE PARTNER OF THE YEAR

AIP

Contract Award Nomination list and winners

NFR LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD Florence Youree

OUTSTANDING RODEO COMMITTEE PARTNER RodeoHouston

Outstanding Service & Dedication Jennifer Casey